World Watercolor Month Kick-Off, Day 1: Canada Day

At the blog again…this time with the watercolor challenge from Doodlewash.  Below is the “official prompts” which are completely optional, but I always find them to be helpful for starting off. 


Last year, I did the challenge with random scraps of watercolor paper around the house. This year, with the success of my specially designated notebook for the Thing-A-Day challenge, I decided a similar watercolor journal would be a good idea. I picked up a Visual Journal with plenty of pages for the whole month. 


I also prepped with a page of color samples from my watercolor palettes. 


Here’s Day One, honoring Canada Day, the prompt was…

“Strong and Free”

Leave a Reply

