Thing-a-Day Seventeen: Lewisism


I adore C.S. Lewis. I have enjoyed Narnia and Screwtape…Mere Christianity, The Four Loves, and The Great Divorce… Currently, I’m in the middle of God in the Dock, a collection of essays and magazine articles. His writing is clear yet deep.

But even more intriguing is his story: an Atheist turned Jesus-follower, writing books that today’s Christians find relevant and encouraging.  Today’s quote is one I have heard, but as I copied the words, I realized just how true they really are. 

Who else would know our true selves more than our Creator?

The more I create (however lowly and humble) the more I know this to be true. 

One thought on “Thing-a-Day Seventeen: Lewisism

Leave a Reply

