Thing-a-Day Thirteen: Quick Collage


Mondays are teaching days. I have almost 200 children come through my nature study class in one day. Today was great: we talked of ducks. 

But you can imagine my surprise when, after school, I was industrious. My two eldest children and I TOOK OUT a dead bush in the yard. I cooked a quality dinner for all of us. We finished preparing the class Valentines for tomorrow, as well as some treats for the teachers. I was ON.

I could have easily shrugged off my Thing today. But I didn’t. Magazine pages were calling, however haphazard it may have actually turned out. I like it, and it made me happy to make. High five. 

And now, I take my bow and bid the world a fare good night. I do not promise this level of output tomorrow. 

One thought on “Thing-a-Day Thirteen: Quick Collage

Leave a Reply

