Thing-a-Day Twelve: A Growing Theme

I teach Nature Study, and I am playing with growing some things at home. My tomato seedlings are looking great, growing up and getting ready to transplant this week. Hooray. 


So, I spend some Sunday mornings with 5 & 6 year-olds during Sunday School. Today we heard the story of the Parable of the Sower. And at worship with family I doodle during the service. Here is today’s. 

Lectionary Doodle

And I finally got a set of Tombow pens to play with. The blending pens are really fun as well as the brush tips for hand-lettering. Here’s something that came of that:

Inspired by my tomato sprouts

I find it a lovely picture that God created us in a garden. Like He himself is the Sower, the Ultimate Gardener, optimistic that we will grow and bear fruit. 

One thought on “Thing-a-Day Twelve: A Growing Theme

Leave a Reply

