World Watercolor Month, Days 14, 15,& 16…

More catching up. This time, we went to the annual family retreat at a local lake. 

Day 14: Leaves


I’m ok with this one, but happier with the memory of painting with my daughters and nieces on the patio. 

Day 15: Silverware 

What a weird prompt, right? I have enjoyed adding quotes to my paintings, and only once I decided what quote I would add, did I get into creating the utensils. It’s alright. 

Day 16: Nuts


The prompt may have intended to be more delicious nuts–pecans, walnuts, pistachios… But there has been a beautiful oak tree to sit under at the lake, so the acorn is where I went. 

Leave a Reply

