World Watercolor Month!! (Day One)

IMG_9535I just learned this morning something new about the month of July:  It is WORLD WATERCOLOR MONTH.  Thanks to Laura at Create Art Everyday blog for letting me know.

All this to say:  INSPIRED!  I’m not the best with watercolors.  My husband is quite literally a master (seriously.  check out his recent Big Bend Watercolor.  See?)

Anyway.  I like the idea of a month-long challenge–especially one I can do with my kids.  I told the Eldest about it this morning, and she was pretty stoked.

For now, this simple seascape is my first one.  I used Rexel Derwent Water Colour Pencils.

I can’t wait to see what else comes out of this.

 

One thought on “World Watercolor Month!! (Day One)

Leave a Reply

