TAD16: Fun With Old Crayons and More!

Thing a day

The children and I played with crayons this afternoon. Broke them up and sorted then by color. Melted them down. Poured them into molds. Made new crayons. And a bonus candle.


Also, another day of organizing my craft supplies, this time, pony beads.



So pretty. We chew lots of gum. Very useful containers.
Bonus project: The Littlest found an ancient penney in the backyard. Science experiment with vinegar and salt:


Finally, my husband read a book to me tonight while I drew a mandala. It turned out cool, so I’ll share.

I feel like the last few days have been somewhat lame in the creative department, so it feels good to go ahead and stretch that part of my brain.

View original post

One thought on “TAD16: Fun With Old Crayons and More!

  1. Pingback: TAD18: Use of Homemade Watercolors | rebeccacreates

Leave a Reply

