TAD9: DIY Ash Wednesday Retreat

I made this day all about the beginning of Lent, which has become one of my preferred seasons in the Liturgical year. I was intentional and  mindful:  I arranged our space at home, I attended to the space in my head, we worshipped as a family in the space with our church.  I feel better prepared for the 40 day journey than I did this morning..

Here’s some photos from the day:

Our Lenten Altar: calendar, devotionals, & stations of the cross

 

Beginning the journey of Lent at a local retreat center

 

My own space to explore Scripture and journal

 

“To You I lift up my eyes, O You who are enthroned in the heavens!”   Psalm 123:1

 

 

My church’s Ash Wednesday service

 

My doodle from the Ash Wednesday service

 

2 thoughts on “TAD9: DIY Ash Wednesday Retreat

Leave a Reply

