TAD1:  Catching Up…

What?  It’s February again?  How exciting!  That means the THING-A-DAY challenge starts up!!  Hooray!! I love the challenge of intentionally creating something every day.  Every dadgum day.  For a month.  I don’t ever do it—not everyday at least.  But, I have spurts.

Since my last blog post, I have some highlights of creativity that I’d like to share. I would have loved to share some wonderful first project of the challenge, but all I had time to really make today was some clean laundry, a picked up house, and one heck of an awesome slow cooker pork rib recipe.  Made for a happy husband, too.

Looking forward to a creative month of exploration.  I think my goal is to just use what I have.  That seems to be a popular challenge within the challenge.

 

A Link* Shield for The Only Boy

*from the Legend of Zelda, which we are playing currently. And don’t call him Robin Hood.

Decorated Canvas bags for a FANTASTIC Local Initiative to create a Cultural Arts District in our City.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

The Lamp Post from Narnia for a special story night at our church (This was FUN.)

 

Various Inspired Sayings trying out different media….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Wood-burned Christmas Ornaments

 

Random Child-Inspired Arty Projects

An attempt at my own Doodlestone

IMG_5449

 

Of course, the Great Adult Coloring Book Distraction….

IMG_6609

This represents the best thing we made all year—MEMORIES!!   This is from our hike up the mountain in Ouray, Colorado.  We leave our “mark”: Sun, Moon, and Three Stars.

IMG_4519

 

This was great to reflect and remember odd projects throughout the year.   My hope is to share and maybe inspire a few ideas.  I’d love to hear which project you liked the best.  Thanks for checking them out.

Peace.

3 thoughts on “TAD1:  Catching Up…

  1. Pingback: TAD1: Catching Up… – Thing-A-Day

  2. Pingback: TAD22: More Bags | rebeccacreates

Leave a Reply

