Thing-A-Day #27: Auction Basket & Crochet Flower

I spent way too much time on this for it NOT to count toward my TAD:



It’s a Rainy Day Gift Basket for auction at the school carnival tomorrow night. Wish us luck…

But, I found this nifty blog where was inspired to try my own crochet daisy:

I won’t call it an absolute fail, but let’s admit I have some practice before I score perfection.  

Good news is The Eldest wanted to learn crochet. We got to play together.

Good. Stuff. 

One thought on “Thing-A-Day #27: Auction Basket & Crochet Flower

Leave a Reply

