Thing-A-Day #22: Cardboard Tube Epic Wall Hanging

I said I would and I did. I went grand today, and it was fun. It was a perfect day for it, rainy and cold with a fire in the fireplace:

IMG_1577
My sweet family had words of encouragement all afternoon (and into the evening).

IMG_1578

I must give credit to two sources that provided very necessary inspiration:

THIS beautiful medallion wall art
And
THIS faux iron gate.

I started with the medallion:

IMG_1575

IMG_1576

And moved on to make a “gate”:

IMG_1579

The Eldest helped and offered key suggestions.

IMG_1584

And staying up way too late, I finished it:

IMG_1597-0

I used about 12-14 paper towel rolls for this project. And almost an entire bottle of Elmer’s…

One thought on “Thing-A-Day #22: Cardboard Tube Epic Wall Hanging

Leave a Reply

