Thing-A-Day #18: Cardboard Tube Triquetra

I had a mini-retreat today. I am pretty close to a beautiful and gracious retreat center, so today being Ash Wednesday and a crisp, sunny day, I seized the chance.

IMG_1476

There was a conference going on there today, but I stayed out of their way. And I didn’t much care if they got in mine. Our paths crossed at the chapel and the stations, but I had the labyrinth to myself.

IMG_1477

In the middle of the labyrinth was a Triquetra:

IMG_1458

Which, given my recent delving into cardboard tube craft, couldn’t help but distract my prayers into wondering if it could be fashioned somehow. I was able to refocus, though.

When I got home, I took a shot. I like it. I also liked using the two colors together.

IMG_1488

Finished product on a fancy silk pillow:

IMG_1487

Possibilities, y’all…they abound.

One thought on “Thing-A-Day #18: Cardboard Tube Triquetra

Leave a Reply

