Thing-A-Day #9: Making the Eldest Happy & Healthy

IMG_1314

What did I make today?

• I made time for taking care of a puny 9 year old.
• I made chicken noodle soup.
• I made voices of many characters whilst reading her a chapter from her Harry Potter book.
• I made the house quiet so she could rest.
• I made her drink liquids.

She’s feeling WAY better, and I’m thankful. My husband was the one who did all this yesterday…

I also had a little time tonight after dinner to work on the crochet hat a little:

IMG_1313

One thought on “Thing-A-Day #9: Making the Eldest Happy & Healthy

Leave a Reply

