Thing-A-Day #6: Finished Watercolor

I went to bed early last night because of blasted allergies. I didn’t get to finish my zentangle. I just felt crummy. Poor me.

But, I woke this morning feeling refreshed and able to breathe through my nose. A great start.

And then…little by little, I worked on yesterday’s project as I had the opportunity.

It didn’t take as long as I thought it would to outline in pen:

IMG_1251

I was satisfied. But what if I added some water color??? Just a touch here and there…

or on the whole thing…

I loved it once it was all painted. And coming off a retreat weekend where our focus was about the community of the Church, I added a Bonhoeffer quote for a sense of purpose.

Finished product:

IMG_1252

Detail:

IMG_1253

And the full quote in case anyone is interested:

“It is not you that sings, it is the Church that is singing, and you, as a member of the Church, may share in its song.”
Dietrich Bonhoeffer
Life Together

4 thoughts on “Thing-A-Day #6: Finished Watercolor

  1. Besutiful painting- I love the colors you chose! 😉
    Keep up the great work!
    Best Wishes,
    Isabella

  2. Pingback: Thing-A-Day #10: A Frilly Edge | rebeccacreates

Leave a Reply

