Thing-A-Day #5: Tangled Zen

I like to doodle. Lots. In fact, that’s probably the most posted “thing” on my blog. But today, I decided to step it up a notch and not use paper intended for other purposes on which to create. I have me a 9″x12″ piece of Watercolor paper.

Wow. Serious stuff.

I set about to fill it up with zentangle patterns (see the oh-so-many designs on Pinterest…), and behold, about 80% is covered. I’m okay with that.

IMG_1244

Tonight, I tried to outline the designs in pen, but alas, my allergies are acting up. I should send myself to bed and start fresh tomorrow.

Here’s the progress:

One thought on “Thing-A-Day #5: Tangled Zen

Leave a Reply

