Day Twenty-One: “A Mended Announcement Board”

From 2014

Thing-a-Day Forever

TAD21

Or is it Amended?  Because what I did here was fix this awesome, but unusable announcement board at my church by adhering cork roll under the gray felt.  The felt had been just on bare wood, and therefore resistant to tacks and staples.  So, it wasn’t quite broken where I would “mend” it…I added to it, so I amended it.  High five.

And for those keeping score, this project is meant to hold paper, so I feel like I’m still in the parameters I set for myself for the month.  And if I’m stretching it, who cares?  ‘Cause that thing works now.

View original post

Leave a Reply

