Day Sixteen: “Cardboard Tube Day, Part Trois”

From 2014

Thing-a-Day Forever

On this third Sunday of February, I found myself at the table once more with scraps of cardboard tubes.

TAD16_a

No elaborate plan.  Just trying new things with tiny circles and ellipses and swirls.

TAD16_b

Got a little side-tracked during a drying period when The Only Boy asked if I could help him make an airplane.  Quick search on Pinterest to find this plane.  Tweaking a bit to make this:

TAD16_c

He was very happy.  And proceeded to make his own wheels while I finished my wall-hanging.

TAD16_d

And while there’s things about the finished product that I would do differently, I like the contrast of big circles and little and the symmetry.  And I especially like how happy the boy is with his airplane.

View original post

Leave a Reply

